Thursday, September 6, 2012

An ARC Review: A Trace of Moonlight

A Trace of Moonlight
Abby Sinclair #3
Author: Allison Pang
Paperback: 400 pages
Publisher: Pocket Books
Release Date: 10/30/2012
Preorder for Kindle

SUMMARY: Abby’s pact with a demon—whether or not she remembers making it—is binding, so she’d better count herself lucky that (in the words of a daemon who knows better) there’s nearly always a loophole. But her friends’ reckless attempts to free her, well intentioned though they may be, set off a disastrous chain of events. In no time at all, Abby turns her incubus lover mortal and gets herself killed, cursed, and married to an elven prince whose mother wants her dead. She might have even been able to recover from all that had she not lost the Key to the CrossRoads to her mortal enemy, who promptly uses his restored power to wreak havoc on the OtherWorld and put its very existence in jeopardy. Only one person can make things right again, but to find her, Abby must place her trust in allies of mixed loyalties, and conquer her nightmares once and for all.

I've reviewed the other two books in this amazing series, and each one sucked me in more than the last. I have to say that Allison Pang is one of the first authors I've read that really had me torn between two heroes. Talivar is a loyal, sexy, underdog with a quiet strength. Brystion is sexy, and he knows it. He's striking, aggressive, passionate and often's his nature. A Trace of Moonlight takes my impressions of these two men and twists them up like a Cat's Cradle gone wrong. The story itself is full of twists and turns, life changing battles, sacrifices and epic events.

Abby is an amazing heroine. She's not a physical fighter, but she is smart, compassionate and doesn't sit on the sidelines waiting to be rescued. She uses what she has available to her in every situation. A Trace of Moonlight is fast paced, emotionally packed and amazing. Fans won't be disappointed. 

The series should be read in order.  Fans of Melissa Marr, Patricia Briggs or Jenn Bennett will love the Abby Sinclair series. The books include:

1. A Brush of Darkness
2. A Sliver of Shadow
3. A Trace of Moonlight

For more information on Allison Pang and the Abby Sinclair series visit here:

(Be sure to click on "Extras" and look at the trading cards. They are beautiful!)