Tuesday, September 6, 2011

At Last! Cipher Release Day

By: Moira Rogers
Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
Publication Date: 09-06-2011
Length: ebook Novel
ISBN: 978-1-60928-523-4
Series: Southern Arcana

SUMMARY: Fourteen months ago, Kat Gabriel's life changed forever when she used her empathy as a weapon. Now she can't escape the weight of those deaths--or the loss of the easy friendship she and Andrew once shared. Obsessed with her mother's violent past, Kat is determined to learn the truth of her inner-darkness by understanding her legacy.

Since the attack that turned him into a wolf, Andrew Callaghan has done everything possible to make himself stronger. More capable of protecting Kat--both from the supernatural world that forced her to kill, and from their own volatile connection. Pushing her away hurt them both, but he's finally made himself into the protector she needs.

As Kat's quest leads her into the darkest underbelly of the psychic world, Andrew is determined to be at her side. But every step forward reopens old emotional wounds and shakes their control. For a dangerous alpha and a deadly psychic, distraction could be fatal--especially when the greatest threat they pose is to each other.

Product Warnings
This book contains a dangerous shapeshifter who could kill you with his bare hands, an empathic hacker who could kill you with her mind, a psychic cult determined to kill everyone, a lot of violence, a little bit of hope, and a happily-ever-after seven years in the making.

It's on sale at Samhain for a short time, so it's the best time to pick it up before it goes to full price!

I love the Southern Arcana Series, but this is seriously the best book yet. I know fans like myself have been waiting forever for Kat and Andrew's story--which is often hard for authors when the fan's expectations are built up for so long. I wasn't disappointed in ONE single element of their story. It was complex, emotional, sexy and amazing. I felt rewarded as a fan by the interaction between Kat and Andrew, but I was also floored by how many things were blown wide open for the stories to come. I am once again impressed by the imagination and writing abilities of the authors.

I do recommend that readers start at the beginning and read the entire series in order if possible, but you could easily read this as a stand alone because the authors did a great job of setting up Kat and Andrew's background with each other. I guarantee you WILL end up reading the entire series though because it's that good.


#1 Crux
#2 Crossroads:
#2.1 A Peyton Family Christmas
#2.5 Zola's Pride:
#3 Deadlock
#3.5 Two Weddings (and One Near Funeral)
#4 Cipher: Released 9/6/2011
#5 Impulse (September 2012)
#6 Enigma: (date to be announced)

For information on the series, wallpapers and deleted scenes visit here: